Thomas Vaucher

A time of fire and of swords, a time for heroes! For the enemy wears a uniform of blood, a weapon of suffering – and his heart knows no mercy.

The foreign warriors come from across the Great Ocean, attacking without warning or mercy. To the horror of all, they are accompanied by those who seemed to have been eradicated for hundreds of years and whose power is superhuman: the casters.

In this grave hour, the kings of the Darian Empire gather to confront the invaders. But the enemy does not only come from the outside: Assassins and schemers seek to take advantage of the impending war and have their own plans of power and wealth.

Thomas Vaucher, born in 1980, is an author, musician, actor and teacher. “Die Rückkehr der Wirker” is the author’s fantasy debut and marks the beginning of the epic fantasy series ” Das Lied der Macht.”

He will be available for autographs at the Orell Füssli booth on Saturday.

Thomas Vaucher

Eine Zeit des Feuers und des Schwertes, eine Zeit für Helden! Denn der Feind trägt eine Uniform aus Blut, eine Waffe aus Leid – und sein Herz kennt kein Erbarmen.

Die fremden Krieger kommen von jenseits des Grossen Ozeans, greifen ohne Vorwarnung und Erbarmen an. Zum Entsetzen aller werden sie von jenen begleitet, die seit Hunderten von Jahren ausgerottet schienen und deren Macht übermenschlich ist: den Wirkern.
In dieser schweren Stunde versammeln sich die Könige des Darischen Kaiserreichs, um den Invasoren gegenüberzutreten. Aber der Feind kommt nicht nur von aussen: Meuchler und Intriganten versuchen, den bevorstehenden Krieg zu nutzen und haben ihre eigenen Pläne von Macht und Reichtum.

Thomas Vaucher, 1980 geboren, ist Autor, Musiker, Schauspieler und Lehrer. „Die Rückkehr der Wirker“ ist das Fantasy-Debüt des Autors und markiert den Auftakt der epischen Fantasy-Reihe „Das Lied der Macht“.

Er wird samstags am Stand von Orell Füssli für Autogramme anzutreffen sein.