«Space – today & tomorrow»

Swiss Space Museum

 

This year, the Swiss Space Museum presents the exhibition “Space – today & tomorrow” at FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con. Space travel and space research of today is on display. And we look into the near future.

On display are, among other things, a replica of a SpaceX spacesuit, a model of the Falcon 9 rocket, which has already brought astronauts to the International Space Station ISS several times. Also on display are a model of the Starship, Elon Musk’s latest rocket, and a Starship debris piece from a test flight.

 

Furthermore, a full-size model of the CHEOPS space telescope will be on display in the exhibition. CHEOPS is the first ESA mission to be led by Switzerland. Also on display are various parts and prototypes of ESA’s BepiColombo spacecraft, which is currently en route to the planet Mercury.

Finally, a Russian spacesuit, flown rocket parts and various artifacts related to the American Space Shuttle will be on display.

«Space – today & tomorrow»

Swiss Space Museum

Dieses Jahr präsentiert das Swiss Space Museum an der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comi Con die Ausstellung «Space – today & tomorrow». Gezeigt wird Raumfahrt und Weltraumforschung von heute. Und wir blicken in die nahe Zukunft.

Zu sehen sind unter anderem eine Replika eines SpaceX-Raumanzugs, ein Modell der Falcon-9-Rakete, die bereits mehrfach Astronautinnen und Astronauten zur Internationalen Raumstation ISS gebracht hat. Weiter sind ein Modell des Starship, der neusten Rakete von Elon Musk, und ein Starship-Trümmerteil eines Testflugs ausgestellt.

Des Weiteren wird ein Modell in Originalgrösse des Weltraumteleskops CHEOPS in der Ausstellung gezeigt. CHEOPS ist die erste ESA-Mission, die unter der Leitung der Schweiz steht. Ausserdem zu sehen sind verschiedene Teile und Prototypen der ESA-Raumsonde BepiColombo, die derzeit zum Planet Merkur unterwegs ist.

Schliesslich werden ein russischer Raumanzug, geflogene Raketenteile und verschiedene Artefakte im Zusammenhang mit dem amerikanischen Space Shuttle ausgestellt.