Swiss Quidditch Association (SQV)

Hall 2.1, Booth 365

The Swiss Quidditch Association (SQV) organizes the Quidditch sport in Switzerland.

They now have 7 clubs spread all over Switzerland (Basel Basilisks, Basel / Bernese Boggarts, Berne / Geneva Goblins, Geneva and Lausanne / Häipporf Hägendorf, Hägendorf (SO) / Mosliger Bowtruckles, Mosnang (SG) / Pilatus Patronus, Lucerne / Turicum Thunderbirds, Zurich) and a Kidditch team in Zurich.

The main tasks of the SQV are the cooperation between and with the clubs, the organization of the Swiss Quidditch Championship and other national competitions, the management of the Quidditch national team of Switzerland and the representation of the Swiss Quidditch sport in and out. Therefore, the SQV is also a member (developing region) in the Quidditch World Association IQA (International Quidditch Association) and active in the context of Quidditch Europe.

We are currently preparing for the European Games with our Quidditch national team, which will be held in Bamberg, Germany from June 29-30, 2019, and the World Cup, which will take place in July 2020 (location to be announced).

Schweizerischer Quidditchverband (SQV)

Halle 2.1, Stand 365

Der Schweizerische Quidditchverband (SQV) organisiert den Quidditchsport in der Schweiz.

Mittlerweile haben sie 7 Vereine, die über die ganze Schweiz verteilt sind (Basel Basilisks, Basel / Berner Boggarts, Bern / Geneva Goblins, Genf und Lausanne / Hippogreife Hägendorf, Hägendorf (SO) / Mosliger Bowtruckles, Mosnang (SG) / Pilatus Patronus, Luzern / Turicum Thunderbirds, Zürich) und ein Kidditch-Team in Zürich.

Die Hauptaufgaben des SQV sind die Kooperation zwischen und mit den Vereinen, die Organisation der Schweizer Quidditchmeisterschaft sowie weiterer nationaler Wettbewerbe, das Management des Quidditch-Nationalteams der Schweiz und die Vertretung des Schweizer Quidditchsports nach Innen und nach Aussen. Daher ist der SQV auch Mitglied (developing region) im Quidditch-Weltverband IQA (International Quidditch Association) sowie im Rahmen von Quidditch Europe aktiv. 

Momentan bereiten wir uns mit unserer Quidditch-Nationalmannschaft auf die European Games vor, welche vom 29. – 30. Juni 2019 in Bamberg, Deutschland stattfinden werden, sowie die Weltmeisterschaft, welche im Juli 2020 stattfinden wird (Ort wird noch bekannt gegeben).