Thomas Vaucher

A time of fire and of swords, a time for heroes! For the enemy wears a uniform of blood, a weapon of suffering – and his heart knows no mercy.

The foreign warriors come from across the Great Ocean, attacking without warning or mercy. To the horror of all, they are accompanied by those who seemed to have been eradicated for hundreds of years and whose power is superhuman: the casters.

In this grave hour, the kings of the Darian Empire gather to confront the invaders. But the enemy does not only come from the outside: Assassins and schemers seek to take advantage of the impending war and have their own plans of power and wealth.

Thomas Vaucher, born in 1980, is an author, musician, actor and teacher. “Die Rückkehr der Wirker” is the author’s fantasy debut and marks the beginning of the epic fantasy series ” Das Lied der Macht.”

He will be available for autographs at the Orell Füssli booth on Saturday.

Thomas Vaucher

www.thomasvaucher.ch


Un temps de feu et d’épées, un temps pour les héros ! Car l’ennemi porte un uniforme de sang, une arme de souffrance – et son cœur est sans pitié.
Les guerriers étrangers viennent de l’autre côté du Grand Océan, attaquant sans avertissement ni pitié. À l’horreur de tous, ils sont accompagnés de ceux qui semblaient avoir été éradiqués depuis des centaines d’années et dont le pouvoir est surhumain : les roulettes.
En cette heure grave, les rois de l’Empire Darian se réunissent pour affronter les envahisseurs. Mais l’ennemi ne vient pas seulement de l’extérieur : Assassins et comploteurs cherchent à profiter de la guerre imminente et ont leurs propres plans de pouvoir et de richesse.
Thomas Vaucher, né en 1980, est auteur, musicien, acteur et enseignant. « Die Rückkehr der Wirker » est le premier roman fantastique de l’auteur et marque le début de la série de fantasy épique « Das Lied der Macht ».
Il sera disponible pour des autographes au stand d’Orell Füssli le samedi.