«Space – today & tomorrow»

Swiss Space Museum

 

This year, the Swiss Space Museum presents the exhibition “Space – today & tomorrow” at FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con. Space travel and space research of today is on display. And we look into the near future.

On display are, among other things, a replica of a SpaceX spacesuit, a model of the Falcon 9 rocket, which has already brought astronauts to the International Space Station ISS several times. Also on display are a model of the Starship, Elon Musk’s latest rocket, and a Starship debris piece from a test flight.

 

Furthermore, a full-size model of the CHEOPS space telescope will be on display in the exhibition. CHEOPS is the first ESA mission to be led by Switzerland. Also on display are various parts and prototypes of ESA’s BepiColombo spacecraft, which is currently en route to the planet Mercury.

Finally, a Russian spacesuit, flown rocket parts and various artifacts related to the American Space Shuttle will be on display.

«Space – today & tomorrow»

Swiss Space Museum

Cette année, le Musée suisse de l’espace présente l’exposition « Espace – aujourd’hui et demain » à FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con. Les voyages spatiaux et la recherche spatiale d’aujourd’hui sont exposés. Et nous regardons dans un avenir proche.

Sont exposées, entre autres, une réplique d’une combinaison spatiale SpaceX, un modèle de la fusée Falcon 9, qui a déjà amené plusieurs fois des astronautes à la Station spatiale internationale ISS. Sont également exposés un modèle du vaisseau spatial, la dernière fusée d’Elon Musk, et un morceau de débris du vaisseau spatial provenant d’un vol d’essai.

De plus, une maquette grandeur nature du télescope spatial CHEOPS sera présentée dans l’exposition. CHEOPS est la première mission de l’ESA dirigée par la Suisse. Diverses pièces et prototypes du vaisseau spatial BepiColombo de l’ESA, actuellement en route vers la planète Mercure, sont également exposés.

Enfin, une combinaison spatiale russe, des pièces de fusée volées et divers artefacts liés à la navette spatiale américaine seront exposés.