Flo Foxworthy

From Weta Workshop New Zealand

Flo Foxworthy has been following her childhood dream of designing elaborate costumes for 20 years and is now working on major film projects, also as a specialist in SFX suits and as a creator of costly costumes for the world’s most prominent showgirls.

At home in Wellington, New Zealand, Flo heads the textile department of Oscar-winning special effects maker WETA Workshop, which designs costumes and custom-made blockbusters such as Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 and Mulan. 

Weta Workshop is one of the most important and successful concept design and manufacturing company in international SFX costumes and props.

Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) and Flo Foxworthy, two long-time Weta Workshop artists, will talk about creating costumes and props for films including Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in the Shell and Thor: Ragnarok.
We are looking forward to the grand visit!

Flo Foxworthy

From Weta Workshop New Zealand

Flo Foxworthy poursuit depuis 20 ans le rêve de son enfance: concevoir des costumes élaborés. Elle travaille actuellement sur de grands projets cinématographiques, notamment en tant que spécialiste des costumes SFX et en tant que créatrice de costumes coûteux pour les plus grandes show-girls du monde.

A domicile à Wellington, en Nouvelle-Zélande, Flo dirige le département textile du fabricant d’effets spéciaux WETA Workshop, lauréat d’un Oscar, qui conçoit des costumes et des superproductions sur mesure telles que Lord of the Rings, La trilogie du Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 et Mulan.

Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) et Flo Foxworthy, deux artistes de longue date du Weta Workshop, parleront de la création de costumes et d’accessoires pour des films tels que Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in the Shell et Thor: Ragnarok. Nous attendons avec impatience la visite prévue!