Femi Taylor

STAR WARS

Nigerian-born Femi Taylor is a dancer, actor and singer who is best known to Star Wars fans for her role as Oola in RETURN OF THE JEDI .

Femi began her international career in the musical, theatre and television work. She joined the original cast for Andrew Lloyd Webbers and Trevor Nunns show CATS in London, Sydney and Melbourne.
During her performances in London, Femi won the role of Oola, the doomed dancing girl of Jabba the Hutt in George Lucas’ third Star Wars film RETURN OF THE JEDI. 16 years after that, she again portrayed Oola for the Special Edition release as the only actress from the Star Wars saga to be invited back.

 

In Australia, she also starred in the films FLIRTING (beside Nicole Kidman) and A KINK IN THE PICASSO. Femi’s other films include TOP SECRET, RAGTIME and the role of Mazie in the British film PLAYING AWAY. Some of her British television credits include THE BILL, DESMONDS, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s 50th Birthday at the Albert Hall, and the award-winning TV Drama DRUMS ALONG BALMORAL DRIVE.
Femi has traveled extensively around the world, including visits to Japan and Korea with the Royal Opera Company’s production of SAMSON AND DELILA. Femi last appeared in JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR in London.

Femi has been invited to conventions all over the world and lives now in Denmark.

We are looking forward to welcoming the unique artist for all three days with us in Basel!

Femi Taylor

STAR WARS

Femi Taylor, d’origine nigériane, est une danseuse, une actrice et une chanteuse. Les fans de Star Wars la connaissent surtout pour son rôle d’Oola dans LE RETOUR DU JEDI .

Femi a commencé sa carrière internationale dans le domaine de la comédie musicale, du théâtre et de la télévision. Elle a rejoint la distribution originale du spectacle CATS d’Andrew Lloyd Webbers et Trevor Nunns à Londres, Sydney et Melbourne.
Lors de ses représentations à Londres, Femi a obtenu le rôle d’Oola, la danseuse condamnée de Jabba le Hutt dans le troisième film de George Lucas, Le Retour du Jedi. 16 ans plus tard, elle a repris le rôle d’Oola pour l’édition spéciale, la seule actrice de la saga Star Wars à être réinvitée.

En Australie, elle a également joué dans les films FLIRTING (aux côtés de Nicole Kidman) et A KINK IN THE PICASSO. Parmi les autres films de Femi figurent TOP SECRET, RAGTIME et le rôle de Mazie dans le film britannique PLAYING AWAY. Parmi les rôles qu’elle a joués à la télévision britannique, citons THE BILL, DESMONDS, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s 50th Birthday at the Albert Hall, et le téléfilm primé DRUMS ALONG BALMORAL DRIVE.

Femi a beaucoup voyagé dans le monde, notamment au Japon et en Corée avec la production de SAMSON ET DELILA de la Royal Opera Company. Femi est apparue pour la dernière fois dans JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR à Londres. 

Femi a été invitée à des conventions dans le monde entier et vit actuellement au Danemark.
Nous nous réjouissons d’accueillir cet artiste unique pour les trois jours avec nous à Bâle!