Flo Foxworthy

From Weta Workshop New Zealand

Flo Foxworthy has been following her childhood dream of designing elaborate costumes for 20 years and is now working on major film projects, also as a specialist in SFX suits and as a creator of costly costumes for the world’s most prominent showgirls.

At home in Wellington, New Zealand, Flo heads the textile department of Oscar-winning special effects maker WETA Workshop, which designs costumes and custom-made blockbusters such as Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 and Mulan. 

Weta Workshop is one of the most important and successful concept design and manufacturing company in international SFX costumes and props.

Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) and Flo Foxworthy, two long-time Weta Workshop artists, will talk about creating costumes and props for films including Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in the Shell and Thor: Ragnarok.
We are looking forward to the grand visit!

Flo Foxworthy

Von Weta Workshop Neuseeland

Flo Foxworthy verfolgt seit 20 Jahren ihren Kindheitstraum, aufwendige Kostüme zu gestalten und arbeitet heute an grossen Filmprojekten, auch als Spezialistin für SFX-Suits sowie als Gestalterin von detailreichen Kostümen für die prominentesten Showgirls weltweit.

Flo ist im schönen Wellington in Neuseeland zu Hause und leitet dort die Abteilung Textilien des Oscar-prämierten Spezialeffekt-Herstellers WETA Workshop, der Kostüme und Spezialanfertigungen für Blockbuster wie Herr der Ringe, Der Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 und Mulan.

 

Weta Workshop ist eines der international wichtigsten und erfolgreichsten Concept-Design- und Manufacturing-Unternehmen, wenn es um SFX Kostüme und Requisiten geht.

Die langjährigen Mitarbeiter und Künstler von Weta Workshop Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) und Flo Foxworthy sprechen in spannenden Panels über die Herstellung von Kostümen und Requisiten für Filme wie Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in The Shell und Thor: Ragnarok. Wir freuen uns auf den hohen Besuch!