Femi Taylor

STAR WARS

Nigerian-born Femi Taylor is a dancer, actor and singer who is best known to Star Wars fans for her role as Oola in RETURN OF THE JEDI .

Femi began her international career in the musical, theatre and television work. She joined the original cast for Andrew Lloyd Webbers and Trevor Nunns show CATS in London, Sydney and Melbourne.
During her performances in London, Femi won the role of Oola, the doomed dancing girl of Jabba the Hutt in George Lucas’ third Star Wars film RETURN OF THE JEDI. 16 years after that, she again portrayed Oola for the Special Edition release as the only actress from the Star Wars saga to be invited back.

 

In Australia, she also starred in the films FLIRTING (beside Nicole Kidman) and A KINK IN THE PICASSO. Femi’s other films include TOP SECRET, RAGTIME and the role of Mazie in the British film PLAYING AWAY. Some of her British television credits include THE BILL, DESMONDS, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s 50th Birthday at the Albert Hall, and the award-winning TV Drama DRUMS ALONG BALMORAL DRIVE.
Femi has traveled extensively around the world, including visits to Japan and Korea with the Royal Opera Company’s production of SAMSON AND DELILA. Femi last appeared in JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR in London.

Femi has been invited to conventions all over the world and lives now in Denmark.

We are looking forward to welcoming the unique artist for all three days with us in Basel!

Femi Taylor

Star Wars

Die in Nigeria geborene Femi Taylor ist Tänzerin, Schauspielerin und Sängerin, die den Star Wars-Fans vor allem durch ihre Rolle als Oola in RÜCKKEHR DER JEDI bekannt ist.

Femi begann ihre internationale Karriere in der Musical-, Theater- und Fernsehbranche. Sie gehörte zur Originalbesetzung von Andrew Lloyd Webbers und Trevor Nunns Show CATS in London, Sydney und Melbourne.
Während ihrer Auftritte in London übernahm Femi die Rolle der Oola, des zum Tode verurteilten Tanzmädchens von Jabba the Hutt in George Lucas‘ drittem Star-Wars-Film RETURN OF THE JEDI. 16 Jahre später spielte sie erneut die Rolle der Oola in der Special Edition und war damit die einzige Schauspielerin der Star Wars-Saga, die wieder eingeladen wurde.

In Australien spielte sie auch in den Filmen FLIRTING (an der Seite von Nicole Kidman) und A KINK IN THE PICASSO mit. Zu Femis weiteren Filmen gehören TOP SECRET, RAGTIME und die Rolle der Mazie in dem britischen Film PLAYING AWAY. Im britischen Fernsehen war sie u. a. in THE BILL, DESMONDS, Andrew Lloyd Webbers 50. Geburtstag in der Albert Hall und in dem preisgekrönten TV-Drama DRUMS ALONG BALMORAL DRIVE zu sehen.

Femi hat zahlreiche Reisen um die Welt unternommen, darunter Besuche in Japan und Korea mit der Produktion SAMSON AND DELILA der Royal Opera Company. Zuletzt war Femi in JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR in London zu sehen.
Femi wurde zu Kongressen in der ganzen Welt eingeladen und lebt jetzt in Dänemark.
Wir freuen uns, die einzigartige Künstlerin für alle drei Tage bei uns in Basel begrüssen zu dürfen!