John Howe

John Howe

Conceptual Designer & Illustrator of
The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Mortal Engines

Portrait: ©Lucas Vuitel

John Howe at FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con

John Howe is considered one of the most influential illustrators of the works of J.R.R. Tolkien. As concept artist, much of what you see in the two film trilogies of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, comes from his pen. His distinctive style of Fantastic Realism is known worldwide and immortalized in many books. His most recent book “A middle-Earth Traveller” takes us on a journey through Tolkien’s worlds, from creation of Arda to the end of the Third Age.

John Howe is also involved in the creation of Amazon’s “The Lord of the Rings” series, which will be available on Amazon Prime in September 2022. He recently finished his new artwork for the Book “John Howe’s Ultimate Fantasy Art Academy” (release November 9th, 2021).

Buchtipp: Till You Die

Buchtipp:
Till You Die

Sei vorsichtig mit den Herzen anderer Menschen.

Manchmal braucht es keine Worte, um etwas zu verstehen…

Mit «Till You Die» hat die Schweizer Künstlerin Nicole Müller eine selbsterklärende Kurzgeschichte zum Thema Mobbing geschaffen.

Ein Buch mit liebevollen Illustrationen die zum Nachdenken bewegen und zum Handeln aufrufen.
Limitiert auf 500 Exemplare und zu bestellen auf www.tillyoudie.shop

MiuMoonlight Cosplay

MiuMoonlight Cosplay

MiuMoonlight is back at Basel!

MiuMoonlight has been part of the cosplay scene for about 6 years and has created about 90 costumes. She especially appreciates the diversity that this job brings with it. You are not only a cosplayer, but also a make-up artist, actor, model, tailor, propmaker and so much more. She is looking forward to meeting you again at the FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con this year.

And we are stoked to see her again!

Sanit Klamchanuan

Sanit Klamchanuan Spicythaidesign

From Weta Workshop New Zealand

Weta Workshop: exclusive glimpses behind the scenes of filmmaking!

Spicythaidesign’s Sanit Klamchanuan is working at Weta Workshop’s Costume Department for Blockbusters such as Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 and Mulan.

Sanit also loves cosplay. He is not only known in the New Zealand cosplay scene; his fantastic costume designs are a highlight at conventions around the world.

Weta Workshop is one of the most important and successful concept design and manufacturing company in international SFX costumes and props.

Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) and Flo Foxworthy, two long-time Weta Workshop artists, will talk about creating costumes and props for films including Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in the Shell and Thor: Ragnarok. We are looking forward to the grand visit!

Flo Foxworthy

Flo Foxworthy

From Weta Workshop New Zealand

Flo Foxworthy has been following her childhood dream of designing elaborate costumes for 20 years and is now working on major film projects, also as a specialist in SFX suits and as a creator of costly costumes for the world’s most prominent showgirls.

At home in Wellington, New Zealand, Flo heads the textile department of Oscar-winning special effects maker WETA Workshop, which designs costumes and custom-made blockbusters such as Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 and Mulan. 

Weta Workshop is one of the most important and successful concept design and manufacturing company in international SFX costumes and props.

Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) and Flo Foxworthy, two long-time Weta Workshop artists, will talk about creating costumes and props for films including Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in the Shell and Thor: Ragnarok.
We are looking forward to the grand visit!

Swiss Ghostbusters

Swiss
 Ghostbusters

 

Swiss Ghostbusters in Basel!

Are you disturbed by strange noises in the middle of the night? Do you sometimes experience a feeling of dread in the cellar or attic? Have you or your relatives ever seen a haunting, a phantom or a ghost?

If the answer is “yes”, don’t wait a second and call the professionals: The Swiss Ghostbusters.

We are ready to believe you!

The Swiss Ghostbusters will be at FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con again this year!

Like last time, great games, unique collectibles and real Ghostbusters await you at the stand. We are already creeped and freaked out!

Cosplay Contests

Cosplay Contests 2021

Also in 2021, cosplay events and contests will take place on all 3 days in front of an international jury. New at the Swiss Cosplay Contest is a wildcard for the Cosplay Contest at the Vienna Comic Con!

We also thank our cosplay partner Bernina for the great support!

The Cosplay Events Contests take place again on the big stage. The Cosplay Contests are among the highlights of FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con!

We have great prizes for the winners, which will be announced continuously. But the most important thing is; have fun and joy, as a cosplayer as well as a spectator!

So that the contests do not last endlessly, the number of participants is limited.

Important information: No weapons that could be confused with real firearms are allowed. More details about it here and here.

We understand cosplay as an art in the gaming and film sector: Advertising figures of products or companies are neither admitted to the contests nor to the FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con in general.

Open Catwalks for Spontaneous Cosplayers

On all three days of FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con there will be Open Catwalks for all cosplayers. If you want to present your cosplay on stage without a performance, you can also participate in the catwalks after the contests and win great prizes! Registration is possible on site directly at the main stage, but the number of participants is limited.

COSPLAY CONTESTS

Friday, 8.10.2021

FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening

Let’s celebrate the joy of cosplay! No matter if you want to show a little show or just present your costume – we are looking forward to exciting and happy moments. Also experience our international cosplay guests on stage!

Cosplay Happening: We start the evening with the Cosplay Happening. On Friday, the focus is on fun; from beginners to long-time cosplayers: all are welcome. Sign up and show your cosplay on the big Main Stage and get tips from our international cosplay guests backstage afterwards. You can win a Bernina sewing machine worth CHF 895.- and other prizes via public voting! 

Kids Contest: At the end of the Cosplay Happening, the youngest cosplayers can also take to the stage: great prizes and goodies are waiting for you (registration on site directly at the stage).

Take part:

Prizes:

1st place:

Special Prizes

Saturday, 9.10.2021

International Cosplay Contest

The big cosplay contest for national and international cosplayers is all about the thrilling performance. Stage your costume and show the audience your cosplay in action! Our international jury will judge the performance and the costume. Besides the main prizes, there will be special prizes for the best craftsmanship and the best performance!

Take part:

Prizes:

1st place (overall ranking):

2nd place (overall ranking):

3nd place (overall ranking):

Special prizes

Cosplay Groups (the winning group will receive per group member):

Sunday, 10.10.2021

Swiss Cosplay Contest

The Swiss Cosplay Contest is also about performance this year! The jury will judge costume and performance. Besides the main prizes, there are special prizes for the best craftsmanship and the best performance!

Take part:

Prices:

1st place (overall ranking):

2nd place (overall ranking):

Special prizes

COSPLAY CONTESTS

Rating:

FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening

At the Swiss Cosplay Happening it’s not the jury that decides, but the audience! We celebrate the joy of cosplay! No matter if you want to perform a little show or just present your costume – we are looking forward to a lot of fun on and off stage. 

With the FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening we want to give all cosplayers the opportunity to show domestic and foreign guests and visitors how unique our cosplay community is. Winning is not the most important thing but taking part.

* Only self-made costume parts will be part of the rating. Bought or unworked parts will not be included in the rating.

** Props are all those parts that coherently complement the cosplay and can be removed without damaging the cosplay.

International Cosplay Contest & Swiss Cosplay Contest

The jury consists of our international cosplay guests!

Judging will be based on costume* (50%) and presentation/performance (50%). Present your character, amaze the jury with some roleplay, make your robe twirl or your armor jingle! We are already looking forward to a rousing and unique cosplay experience.

Costume judging will focus on the following criteria: Accuracy, Finishing Details, Complexity and Techniques, Material Choices, and Overall Jury Appreciation.

For performance judging, the following criteria apply for evaluation: Acting and Staging, Quality and Use of Media and Props**, Creativity and Entertainment, Coherence and Skit Understanding, and Overall Performance Appreciation.

Registration:

Please fill out the entry form and send it in together with an original picture of your character (not of the cosplay!). In case of own creation, a detailed sketch must be submitted. Cosplay of promotional characters is prohibited. The original image is the primary criterion for evaluating likeness. This should show the character completely from the front/back/side. For the presentation of your character you can bring your own music. Please send us the audio file correctly cut when you register.

Please send your registration to cosplay@fantasybasel.ch

The following minimum requirements apply here: 

Registration deadline: September 25, 2021

When registering, please let us know on which days you will be present and/or in which contest you would like to participate. We will then make a pre-selection based on the information provided and send further information to the selected cosplayers – the selected participants will be announced on September 26, 2021, at the latest. Our scouts will also hand out some “wild cards” at the festival. Our international jury will judge the cosplayers backstage at the event. The award ceremony will take place on the big stage. Please send your audio file together with the registration form (videos are not possible). Cosplayers without their own music will receive neutral background music on stage. All participants will receive a stage performance at the award ceremony.

Video recordings:

We will record the contests and publish them on YouTube.

Game Design

Game Design

Swiss Games at FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con 2021!

The Swiss Game Developers Association (SGDA) is the association of Swiss game developers.

The goals of the organization are a supportive political environment, professionalisation through the promotion of young talents and the strengthening of the Swiss gaming industry. The SGDA is participating in FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con for the fourth time and will bring along many new and ambitious game designers and games this year as well. Visit the SGDA and test brand new Swiss Games!

The Circle of Kerzoven

Kerzoven
kerzoven.com

Letters - a written adventure

The Wandering Village

Stray Fawn Studio
thewanderingvillage.com

Challenger Deep

Hobo Cat Adventures

Hobo Cat Games
Hobo Cat Games

Run4YourLight

ArchLevel

ArchLevel
archlevel.ch

Ultimate Godspeed

Ninoko Studio

Okos

OKOs

Traditional Japanese Street Food

The Japanese food stand will delight visitors with home-made Okonomiyaki Kansai Osaka style. Okonomiyaki (Japanese お 好 み 焼 き) is a very popular Japanese dish. Okonomi means “taste”, “pleasure” in the sense of “what you want”; yaki means “fried” or “grilled”. Come and stave off your hunger and be enchanted in Japanese!

John Howe

John Howe

Konzeptdesigner & Illustrator von
Der Herr der Ringe, Der Hobbit, Mortal Engines

Portrait © Lucas Vuitel

John Howe an der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con

John Howe gilt als einer der einflussreichsten Illustratoren der Werke von J.R.R. Tolkien. Als Konzeptkünstler stammt vieles von dem, was man in den beiden Filmtrilogien «Der Herr der Ringe» und «Der Hobbit» sieht, aus seiner Feder. Sein unverwechselbarer Stil des Fantastischen Realismus ist weltweit bekannt und in vielen Büchern verewigt. Sein jüngstes Buch «A middle-Earth Traveller» nimmt uns mit auf eine Reise durch Tolkiens Welten, von der Erschaffung Ardas bis zum Ende des Dritten Zeitalters.

John Howe ist auch an der Entwicklung von Amazons „Der Herr der Ringe“-Serie beteiligt, die im September 2022 auf Amazon Prime verfügbar sein wird. Vor kurzem hat er sein neues Artwork für das Buch «John Howe’s Ultimate Fantasy Art Academy» fertiggestellt (Veröffentlichung am 9. November 2021).

DnD-Initiative

«DnD-Initiative»
die Schweizer Dungeons & Dragons Plattform

Die DnD-Initiative ist die erste Schweizer Dungeons & Dragons Plattform. Von hier aus kannst du dich mit DnD-Spieler*innen aus der ganzen Schweiz vernetzen, austauschen und neue Abenteuer beginnen! Ausserdem findest du hier den einzigen Schweizer Dungeons & Dragons Podcast. Und mensch munkelt, dass schon weitere DnD-Projekte in Produktion sind…

Buchtipp: Till You Die

Buchtipp:
Till You Die

Sei vorsichtig mit den Herzen anderer Menschen.

Manchmal braucht es keine Worte, um etwas zu verstehen…

Mit «Till You Die» hat die Schweizer Künstlerin Nicole Müller eine selbsterklärende Kurzgeschichte zum Thema Mobbing geschaffen.

Ein Buch mit liebevollen Illustrationen die zum Nachdenken bewegen und zum Handeln aufrufen.
Limitiert auf 500 Exemplare und zu bestellen auf www.tillyoudie.shop

Die Krallen des Montagu

Die Krallen des Montagu

Comic made in Basel

Die Basler Künstlerin Jasmin Ley ist Illustratorin, Storytellerin und Texterin in einer Person. Ihr Buch ist online und beim Comix Shop Basel sowie auch bei der Buchhandlung Bider & Tanner in Basel zu kaufen.

Die Comicreihe «Die Krallen des Montagu» ist eine Geschichte der Macht, aber auch des Mutes. Jasmin Ley wird an der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con dabei sein: kauft ihr Buch vorab und lasst es euch dann signieren! Wir freuen uns schon auf ihre kommenden Werke!

Mehr zum Buch und zu Jasmin Ley findet ihr hier: www.jasminley.com

MiuMoonlight Cosplay

MiuMoonlight Cosplay

MiuMoonlight is back at Basel!

MiuMoonlight ist seit ungefähr 6 Jahren ein Teil der Cosplayszene und hat inzwischen an die 90 Kostüme erstellt. Dabei schätzt sie vor allem die Vielfalt, die dieser Job mit sich bringt. Man ist nicht nur CosplayerIin, sondern auch Make-up ArtistIn, SchauspielerIn, Model, SchneiderIn, PropmakerIn und so vieles mehr. 

Auch dieses Jahr freut sie sich wieder riesig darauf, euch an der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con zu treffen. Und wir freuen uns auf sie!

Sanit Klamchanuan

Sanit Klamchanuan Spicythaidesign

Von Weta Workshop Neuseeland

Weta Workshop: Exklusive Blicke hinter die Kulissen des Filmemachens!

Sanit Klamchanuan von Spicythaidesign arbeitet in der Kostümabteilung des WETA-Workshop Neuseeland für Blockbuster wie Herr der Ringe, Der Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 und Mulan. 

Weta Workshop ist eines der international wichtigsten und erfolgreichsten Concept-Design- und Manufacturing-Unternehmen, wenn es um SFX Kostüme und Requisiten geht.

Sanit liebt auch Cosplay. Er ist nicht nur in der neuseeländischen Cosplay-Szene bekannt; seine fantastischen Kostüm-Designs sind auf Conventions auf der ganzen Welt ein Highlight.

Die langjährigen Mitarbeiter und Künstler von Weta Workshop Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) und Flo Foxworthy sprechen in spannenden Panels über die Herstellung von Kostümen und Requisiten für Filme wie Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in The Shell und Thor: Ragnarok. Wir freuen uns auf den hohen Besuch!

Flo Foxworthy

Flo Foxworthy

Von Weta Workshop Neuseeland

Flo Foxworthy verfolgt seit 20 Jahren ihren Kindheitstraum, aufwendige Kostüme zu gestalten und arbeitet heute an grossen Filmprojekten, auch als Spezialistin für SFX-Suits sowie als Gestalterin von detailreichen Kostümen für die prominentesten Showgirls weltweit.

Flo ist im schönen Wellington in Neuseeland zu Hause und leitet dort die Abteilung Textilien des Oscar-prämierten Spezialeffekt-Herstellers WETA Workshop, der Kostüme und Spezialanfertigungen für Blockbuster wie Herr der Ringe, Der Hobbit, Avatar, Power Rangers, Blade Runner 2049 und Mulan.

 

Weta Workshop ist eines der international wichtigsten und erfolgreichsten Concept-Design- und Manufacturing-Unternehmen, wenn es um SFX Kostüme und Requisiten geht.

Die langjährigen Mitarbeiter und Künstler von Weta Workshop Sanit Klamchanuan (Spicythaidesign) und Flo Foxworthy sprechen in spannenden Panels über die Herstellung von Kostümen und Requisiten für Filme wie Power Rangers, World of Warcraft, Ghost in The Shell und Thor: Ragnarok. Wir freuen uns auf den hohen Besuch!

Swiss Ghostbusters

Swiss
 Ghostbusters

Swiss Ghostbusters in Basel!

Wirst du von merkwürdigen Geräuschen mitten in der Nacht beunruhigt? Erlebst du zuweilen ein Angstgefühl in Keller oder auf dem Dachboden? Haben du oder deine Angehörigen jemals einen Spuk, ein Phantom oder ein Gespenst gesehen?
Wenn die Antwort „Ja“ lautet, warte keine Sekunde und rufe die Profis: Die Swiss Ghostbusters.

We are ready to believe you!
Auch dieses Jahr ist die Schweizer Geisterjäger Truppe wieder dabei an der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con!

Wie bereits letztes Mal erwarten euch am Stand grossartige Spiele, einzigartige Sammelstücke und echte Ghostbusters. Wir freuen uns gruselig!

Cosplay Contests

Cosplay Contests 2021

Auch 2021 finden an allen 3 Tagen Cosplay Events und Contests vor den Augen einer international besetzten Jury statt. Neu ist beim Swiss Cosplay Contest eine Wildcard für den Cosplay Contest an der Vienna Comic Con inkl. Reise nach Wien zu gewinnen!

Wir danken auch unserem Cosplay-Partner Bernina für die grossartige Unterstützung!

Die Cosplay Events und Contests finden wieder auf der Main Stage statt, sie gehören zu den Highlights der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con!

Wir haben tolle Preise für die GewinnerInnen, die laufend bekanntgegeben werden. Aber das Wichtigste ist; habt Spass und Freude, als CosplayerInnen und auch als ZuschauerInnen!

Damit die Contests nicht endlos andauern, ist die Teilnehmerzahl beschränkt.

Wichtige Info: Es werden keine Waffen zugelassen, die mit echten Schusswaffen verwechselt werden könnten. Weitere Infos dazu hier und hier.

Cosplay verstehen wir als Kunst im Gaming- und Filmbereich: Werbefiguren von Produkten oder Firmen sind weder zu den Contests noch zur FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con generell zugelassen.

Open Catwalks für spontane Cosplayer

An allen drei Tagen der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con 2021 finden Open Catwalks für alle CosplayerInnen statt. Wer sein Cosplay ohne Performance auf der Bühne präsentieren möchte, kann auch an den Catwalks nach den Contests teilnehmen und tolle Sachpreise gewinnen! Die Anmeldung ist vor Ort direkt bei der Hauptbühne möglich, die Teilnehmendenzahl ist jedoch beschränkt.

COSPLAY CONTESTS

Freitag 8.10.2021:

FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening

Mit Shows & Talks

Lasst uns die Freude am Cosplay feiern! Egal ob du eine kleine Show zeigst oder nur dein Kostüm präsentieren möchtest – wir freuen uns auf spannende und fröhliche Momente. Erlebe auch unsere internationalen Cosplay Gäste auf der Bühne!

Cosplay Happening: Wir starten den Abend mit dem Cosplay Happening. Am Freitag steht die Freude im Mittelpunkt; vom Beginner bis zur langjährigen Cosplayerin: alle sind willkommen.
Melde dich an und zeige dein Cosplay auf der grossen Main Stage und lass dir danach Backstage Tipps von unseren internationalen Cosplay-Gästen geben.
Zu gewinnen gibt es via Publikumsvoting eine Nähmaschine von Bernina im Wert von CHF 895.- und weitere Sachpreise!

Kids Contest: Zum Abschluss des Cosplay Happenings dürfen auch die jüngsten CosplayerInnen auf die Bühne: Tolle Sachpreise und Goodies warten auf euch (Anmeldung vor Ort direkt bei der Bühne).

Teilnehmen:

Preise:

1. Platz:

Spezialpreise

Samstag, 9.10.2021

International Cosplay Contest

Am grossen Cosplay Contest für nationale und internationale CosplayerInnen geht es auch um die packende Performance. Setze dein Kostüm in Szene und zeige dem Publikum dein Cosplay in Action! Unsere internationale Juri bewertet die Performance und das Kostüm. Neben den Hauptpreisen gibt es Sonderpreise für die beste Handwerkskunst und die beste Performance!

Teilnehmen:

Preise:

1. Platz (Gesamtwertung):

2. Platz (Gesamtwertung):

3. Platz (Gesamtwertung):

Spezialpreise:

Gruppen-Preise (Die Gewinnergruppe erhält pro Gruppen-Mitglied):

Sonntag, 10.10.2021

Swiss Cosplay Contest

Auch am Swiss Cosplay Contest geht es dieses Jahr um die Performance! Die Jury bewertet Kostüm und Auftritt. Neben den Hauptpreisen gibt es Sonderpreise für die beste Handwerkskunst und die beste Performance!

Teilnehmen:

Preise:

1. Platz (Gesamtwertung):

2. Platz (Gesamtwertung):

Spezialpreise:

COSPLAY CONTESTS

Bewertet wird:

FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening

Am Swiss Cosplay Happening entscheidet nicht die Jury, sondern das Publikum! Wir feiern die Freude am Cosplay! Egal ob du eine kleine Show zeigst oder nur dein Kostüm präsentieren möchtest – wir freuen uns auf viel Spass auf und neben der Bühne. Wir möchten mit dem FANTASY BASEL Cosplay Happening allen CosplayerInnen die Gelegenheit geben, den in- und ausländischen Gästen und BesucherInnen zu zeigen, wie einzigartig unsere Cosplay Community ist. Gewinnen ist nicht das Wichtigste, sondern das Mitmachen.

* Nur selbst angefertigte Kostümteile gehen positiv in die Bewertung ein; gekaufte und unbearbeitete Alltagskleidung werden nicht bewertet.

**Als Props werden all jene Teile bezeichnet, die das Cosplay stimmig ergänzen und entfernt werden können, ohne das Cosplay zu beschädigen.

International Cosplay Contest & Swiss Cosplay Contest

Die Jury besteht aus unseren internationalen Cosplay-Gästen! 

Die Bewertung setzt sich aus dem Kostüm* (50%) und der Präsentation/Performance (50%) zusammen. Präsentiere deinen Character, versetze die Jury mit einem Rollenspiel ins Staunen, lass deine Robe wirbeln oder deine Rüstung klimpern! Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf ein mitreissendes und einzigartiges Cosplay-Erlebnis. 

Bei der Kostümbewertung wird auf folgende Kriterien geachtet: Genauigkeit und Präzision (Accuracy), Verarbeitung (Finishing Details), Komplexität und Technik (Complexity and Techniques), Material (Material Choices) und Gesamteindruck (Overall Jury Appreciation). 

Bei der Performancebewertung gelten folgende Kriterien zur Bewertung: Inszenierung (Acting and Staging), Qualität und Einsatz von Medien, Accessoires und Props** (Quality and Use of Media and Props), Kreativität und Unterhaltung (Creativity and Entertainment), Kohärenz und Verständlichkeit (Coherence and Skit Understanding) sowie der Gesamteindruck (Overall Performance Appreciation).

Anmelden:

Anmeldeformular 2021

Cosplay Contests

Zusatz

Waffenrechtliche Regelung

 

Bitte fülle das Anmeldeformular aus und sende es zusammen mit einem Originalbild deines Charakters ein (nicht des Cosplays!). Bei Eigenkreation muss eine detaillierte Skizze eingereicht werden. Das Cosplay von Werbefiguren ist verboten. Das Originalbild ist primäres Kriterium für die Bewertung der Ähnlichkeit. Dieses sollte den Charakter komplett von vorne/hinten/der Seite zeigen. Für die Präsentation deines Charakters kannst du deine eigene Musik mitbringen. 

Bitte schicke uns das Audiofile gleich korrekt zugeschnitten bei der Anmeldung mit.

Anmeldung einsenden an: cosplay@fantasybasel.ch

Hierbei gelten folgende Mindestanforderungen: 

Anmeldeschluss: 25. September 2021

Bei der Anmeldung bitte mitteilen, an welchen Tagen du anwesend bist und/oder an welchem Contest du teilnehmen möchtest. Wir werden danach anhand der Angaben eine Vorauswahl treffen und den ausgewählten CosplayerInnen die weiteren Informationen zustellen – spätestens am 26. September 2021 werden die ausgewählten Teilnehmenden bekannt gegeben. Unsere Scouts verteilen am Festival zudem einige «Wild Cards». Unsere internationale Jury bewertet die Cosplayer am Event Backstage. Die Prämierung findet auf der grossen Bühne statt. Bitte dein allfälliges Audiofile zusammen mit dem Anmeldeformular einsenden (Videos leider nicht möglich). CosplayerInnen ohne eigene Musik erhalten eine neutrale Begleitmusik auf der Bühne. Alle Teilnehmenden erhalten einen Bühnenauftritt bei der Siegerprämierung.

Video-Aufnahmen

Die Contests werden von uns aufgezeichnet und später auf YouTube veröffentlicht.